Is chi baldwin a real singer?

Shy Baldwin is a fictitious character in The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel series. The character is believed to be based in part on singer Harry Belafonte and possibly a mix of other performers such as Sammy Davis, Jr., Nat King Cole, Perry Como, Johnny Mathis and Bobby Darin.