What foods are highest in fiber?

Fruits and vegetables contain a high amount of fiber. Brussels sprouts have one of the highest amounts of soluble fiber. A half a cup serving contains 2 grams. Turnips, sweet potatoes and asparagus all have 1.7 grams or more.

---

High-fiber foods are: fruits (bananas, oranges, apples, mangoes, strawberries, raspberries); vegetables (the darker the color, the higher the fiber content - carrots, beets, broccoli, collard greens, swiss chard, spinach, artichokes, potatoes); beans and legumes; breads & grains; nuts and almonds.