What is it any wonder?

The colloquialism, “Is it any wonder?,” is used in reply to a statement of fact about which there’s little to no doubt in re causation. For example, someone might mention that Uncle Festus, widely known to drink heavily, fell down the stairs last night and another would reply, “Is it any wonder?”