How long does it take for babies to walk?

Some babies can have their first steps as early as at 6 months however most will start around 9 to 10 months and even if your baby is not trying their first step prior their 12th to 15th month you have nothing to worry about. Usually baby will walk more than couple of steps around 12 to18 months.

---

Most babies take their first steps sometime between 9 and 12 months and are walking well by the time they're 14 or 15 months old. Don't worry if your child takes a little longer, though. Some perfectly normal children don't walk until they're 16 or 17 months old.