How many cups is three quarters of a pound?

Depends on what you are measuring, but there are 1 and a half cups in three quarters of a pound of water.

---

Pounds to cups or vice versa conversions depends greatly on what recipe's ingredients are being converted, as weight of the same volume differs based on the density of the ingredient. While for water or similar liquids 3 quarters of lb is 1.4 cups, for example 3 quarters of lb of flour is 2.4 cups.