What is the smartest land mammal?

Elephant is the smartest land mammal, it possess a brain that is bigger than any other land animal. What's more, the cortex of an elephant brain has as many neurons as a human brain. Like humans, elephants must learn about their environment and their ability to learn behavior is formidable.