How many ounces is a fourth of cup of butter?

A pound of butter is 4 sticks. Each stick is a half cup, 4 ounces or 8 tablespoonfuls. Therefore a quarter cup of butter is half a stick, 2 ounces or 4 tablespoonfuls.