What's the difference between a bobcat and a links?

They look similar and belong to the same GENUS, though they are different species. However, the lynx is more widespread, but prefers a forested habitat. The bobcat has a wider range of habitat and is mostly the three species found in North America. Lynx tend to be found in Europe.