What's the abbreviation for established?

Both a verb and an adjective, "established" is properly abbreviated as "est." "Estd." is used less so. A period must be placed at the end, distinguishing it from "EST" -- the acronym for "Eastern Standard Time." Numeric digits follow, denoting the year a person, place, or thing was established.