Are huskies color blind?

Siberian Huskies are not color blind. In fact, no dog is color blind but they do have inferior vision compared to ours. They are unable to differentiate between certain colors, are short-sighted and will struggle with determining differences in brightness levels.

---

Huskies and other dogs can see some color. They have only two types of cone cells in their eyes, compared to three types for a human. Because of this, dogs have trouble distinguishing red and green, similar to a human with red-green colorblindness.