What kind of dog was in turner and hooch?

A Dogue De Bordeaux in the movie Turner and Hooch with Tom Hanks. The Dogue de Bordeaux is a relative of the Mastiff, Bullmastiff, Neapolitan Mastiff, and similar breeds. They are thought to have existed in France for at least 600 years.