Can you eat wild berries?

Some wild berries are edible while others are poisonous. Be sure to check that the wild berries will not hurt you and wash them before eating.

---

Only if you know what kind of berry you found - my favorite was always chokecherry. But some berries can lead to vomiting and diarrhea, or worse. For instance, pokeberry looks beautifully delicious but has extreme side effects if eaten.