Is there such thing as a multiverse?

The jury is still out. There are many theories that demand the existences of other universes than our own in a multiverse, but there is no hard evidence.

---

Cosmic String Theory predicts multiple universes and multiple big bangs. No proof has been found yet for the existence of another Universe, and as of this date only circumstantial evidence exists for cosmic strings.