What is peter cottontail live?

Peter, his widowed mother, Mrs. Josephine Rabbit, as well as his sisters, Flopsy, Mopsy, and Cottontail, live in a rabbit hole that has a human kitchen, human furniture, as well as a shop where Josephine sells various items.