What's the difference between heavy cream and heavy whipping cream?

Whipping cream has about 5% less fat than heavy cream. If you see a product labeled "heavy whipping cream," it is the same thing as heavy cream. Know that heavy cream or heavy whipping cream does not whip up as light and fluffy as normal whipping cream does.