What is the difference between italian sausage and polish sausage?

The main difference in Italian sausage when compared to other sausages is the seasoning. The particular ingredient that usually sets Italian sausage apart is fennel. This is a licorice scented herb that gives Italian sausage its unique taste. And it comes in 2 varieties, both sweet and hot.