How do i soften hard sugar?

Place the hard sugar into a bowl then sprinkle some water on it, proceed to microwave the hard sugar for about 20-30 seconds. After the time is up, grab a fork and start breaking down the sugar softly.

---

Pour all of the sugar from the original container in which it is stored into a microwave-safe bowl. Place a plate or a sheet of plastic wrap on top of the bowl and microwave for one to two minutes.