What are hess trucks?

Hess Trucks are toy trucks produced by the Hess Corporation, a petroleum refinery company. Hess trucks were introduced in 1964 as an affordable toy to purchase around the holidays. Following the release of the original Hess B61 Mack toy truck, a new design is released annually as a holiday tradition