What's the difference between a chimichanga and enchilada?

The main difference between Enchilada & Chimichanga is that Chimichanga is a deep-fried burrito, whereas an enchilada is a maize tortilla wrapped with a filling and topped with a spicy sauce. Enchiladas are made with corn tortillas which are wrapped over meat and presented with a sauce.