Who is michael whitman?

Michael Wittmann (22 April 1914 – 8 August 1944) was a German Waffen-SS tank commander during the Second World War. Wittmann became a cult figure after the war thanks to his accomplishments as a "panzer ace" (a highly decorated tank commander).