Does a giraffe have a gag reflex?

Yes, but it is significantly weak, even weaker than horses', which is very weak. When a giraffe chokes on food, it doesn't so much gag as cough to try and clear the obstruction. If that fails, the giraffe generally dies. Giraffes, like horses, are very vulnerable to choking.