What's the farthest star from the sun?

MACS J1149+2223 Lensed Star 1 named Icarus, detected in 2018, is the farthest discovered star from the sun. It can be detected because the gravity from a massive galaxy cluster located about 5 billion light-years from Earth magnifies it's image which is picked up by the Hubble Space Telescope.