What temperature to cook a rack of lamb?

Roast 15 minutes, then cover lamb loosely with foil and roast until thermometer inserted diagonally into center of meat registers 120°F, 5 to 10 minutes more. Let stand, covered, 10 minutes. (Temperature will rise to 125 to 130°F for medium-rare while lamb stands.) Cut each rack into 4 double chops.