Do you use baking soda or baking powder in pancakes?

It depends on the recipe that you are using: Use baking soda in recipes that have acidic ingredients like buttermilk, lemon juice, or vinegar. Use baking powder in recipes that do not have acidic ingredients, like biscuits, corn bread, or pancakes.

---

I use baking soda in pancakes as baking powder is basically used for baking.