What can you use instead of dark corn syrup?

For 1 cup of dark corn syrup, you can use the following substitutions: 3/4 cup light corn syrup plus 1/4 molasses. 1 cup honey. 1 1/4 cups packed brown sugar dissolved in 1/4 cup hot water or other liquid used in the recipe.