What plague was in nineteen twenty?

In 1918 the Spanish flu pandemic started. The disease persisted until 1920. The death toll was estimated at 100 million word wide.

---

The 1918 H1N1 influenza pandemic, colloquially called The Spanish flu, extended into 1920.