What are the races in dungeons and dragons?

There are many different races in dungeons and dragons but some of the most common are: elves, humans, half elves, halflings, dragonborn, tieflings, lizard folk, gnomes, dwarves, orcs, half orcs, goblins, changelings, centaurs, and elementals.