How many americans lost their lives in world war two?

There are no exact counts, but it is believe to be somewhere around 420,000 counting both military and civilian deaths

---

Nobody has exact figures, but it is estimated that the U.S. counted around 407,000 military deaths and around 12,000 civilian deaths (due to crimes of war and military activity such as bombings.) The total death count for all Americans amounted up to 420,000.

---

There are no exact counts, but it is believe to be somewhere around 420,000 counting both military and civilian deaths