How many super mario brothers are there?

There are 2 Mario brothers, the twins Mario and Luigi. Marios lifetime rival, Wario, is said to be their cousin, but nobody knows for sure. On the other hand, Luigis rival, Waluigi is just a friend of Wario that shows up for sports and party games, but sadly was not invited to Smash Ultimate

---

The video game character Mario Mario has one brother, Luigi. That makes a total of two Super Mario Brothers. If you're asking about how many Super Mario Bros. games there have been, I could find a total of seven.