What was the princess's name in the never-ending story?

The princess in the 1984 production of The Never-Ending story is Atreyu, the Childlike Empress who is also known as the Moon Child. She was played by Tami Stronach, who received the Young Artist Award for Best Young Supporting Actress in a Motion Picture Musical, Comedy, Adventure or Drama in 1985.