How do you open a tight drawer?

Try to open the stuck drawer as far as you can. Work the blade of a putty knife between the drawer and the frame. Open the stuck drawer a few inches, or as much as possible. Tap the drawer lightly, using your hand, until the drawer is back on track. Use furniture wax on the tracks for prevention.