What color matches blue?

It depends on the shade. If it's dark blue, anything except black matches. A lighter blue will match almost anything.

---

It is often thought that white and gold coordinate well with blue.

---

Blue is a cool color by nature, and it works well with pretty much any other cool tone: gray, purple, even black.