What was the hoover dam originally known as?

September 17, 1930, Ray L. Wilbur, named the dam "Hoover Dam" at the spike driving ceremony. Early in his term on May 8, 1933 Harold Ickes, changed the name back to "Boulder Dam." After 14 years Congress passed a joint resolution to change the name back to "Hoover Dam".