How long does it take to fall out a twenty pound turkey?

4 days to thaw out. The rule of thumb is it requires 24 hours for every 5 pounds in a refrigerator at 40 degrees Fahrenheit, so for a 20-pound Turkey, multiply that by 4, for 96 hours or 4 days.