When do the hummingbirds return to pennsylvania?

Hummingbirds arrive in Alabama by late March, Washington, D.C., by mid-April, Pennsylvania by mid-April to early May and further north in New England by May. They stay in the Northeast until September, when they migrate back towards Central America.