How many people survived in the twin towers?

After the twin towers collapsed, only 23 individuals in or below the towers escaped from the debris, including 15 rescue workers. Only 16 individuals survived the collapse of the North Tower, and they were all trying to evacuate via stairwell B located in the center of the building.