How long do you cook bok choy in microwave?

To cook bok choy in the microwave, place stems first into a microwave safe bowl, and then place the leafy greens on top. Cover & heat for 2 minutes, then stir to mix the greens & heat for another 1 minute or until done, mixing every minute.