What does the serratus muscle do?

The serratus anterior draws scapula anterolaterally, suspends scapula on thoracic wall and rotates scapula. The Serratus posterior superior elevates ribs while the serratus posterior inferior depresses ribs and draws ribs inferoposteriorly. All them play a role in respiration.