What's the difference between vermicelli and angel hair pasta?

What's the difference between vermicelli and angel hair pasta? Because vermicelli is regarded as a somewhat thin pasta it is compared with angel hair pasta. Both are long, extruded pasta made from durum wheat. Angel hair is quite a bit thinner than vermicelli and cooks extremely quickly.