What's the difference between laparoscopic and arthroscopic?

Arthroscopy is the use of small incisions, cameras and thin instruments to treat joints such as; the shoulder, hip, knee, ankle, elbow, and wrist. Laparoscopy is the use of similar equipment and techniques, but within the body cavity, not a joint in the body.