How many teeth does a teenager have?

Most humans, above the age of twelve, have twenty eight teeth. Most also have four additional "Wisdom Teeth" that may or may not come to the surface of the gums. Removal of the four Wisdom Teeth is the most common dental surgery. Very few people have naturally extra or fewer teeth.