What is an anti platelet?

Anti Platelets slow down platelets from coming together to produce a blood clot. Your body uses Blood clots to stop you from bleeding out or help heal a wound. Baby Aspirin is considered an anti platelet medication; but omega-3, garlic, ginkgo, and cinnamon may help platelets from sticking together.