How many pounds of food does the average person eat?

On average, a person eats between 3 to 5 pounds of food each day. This would be between 21 to 35 pounds a week or between 1095 to 1825 pounds each year! In comparison, a polar bear weights about 1000 pounds, and a female giraffe weighs about 1800 pounds!