Who is jeff hinton?

Geoffrey Everest Hinton CC FRS FRSC (born 6 December 1947) is an English Canadian cognitive psychologist and computer scientist, most noted for his work on artificial neural networks. Since 2013 he divides his time working for Google (Google Brain) and the University of Toronto.