What's the triple e. virus?

Eastern Equine Encephalitis or Triple E. Vector Information. Eastern equine encephalitis virus (EEEV) is an arbovirus in the genus Alphavirus. It causes eastern equine encephalitis and is transmitted to humans through the bite of infected mosquitoes, which acquire the virus from an infected bird