Where does the ender dragon live in minecraft?

find a Stronghold on the overworld map. These are underground&can be found using an Eye of Ender. Using the Eye will cause it to fly up into the sky in the direction of the Stronghold. follow it&the eye will begin to float lower, which means you are close to the Stronghold and need to start digging.