What does b. c. g. mean?

Bacillus Calmette–Guérin vaccine or BCG vaccine is a vaccine primarily used against tuberculosis. It is named after its inventors Albert Calmette and Camille Guérin. In countries where tuberculosis or leprosy is common, one dose is recommended in healthy babies as soon after birth as possible.