What does gaudette mean?

Gaudete Sunday is the third Sunday of Advent and is celebrated in many Christian churches, such as Catholic, Anglican, Lutheran, and other mainline protestant churches. The day takes its common name from the Latin word Gaudete which means "Rejoice".