What do asian people speak?

The nearly 5 billion people who live in Asia speak around 2,300 languages. Mandarin Chinese tops the list of ten most spoken languages. It is spoken by about 51% of the Asian population. It is followed by Hindi, English, Russian, Indonesian, Arabic, Bengali, Japanese, Punjabi, and Filipino.