What is star galactica?

Battlestar Galactica is either of two television science fiction series. It deals with the struggle between humanity and robotic foes known as the Cylons. The first aired in 1978 and 79. A re-imagined version ran from 2003-2009, and spawned two spinoffs, Caprica in 2010 and Blood and Chrome in 2012